The Combat Arms' Other Forum
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 s3 supressor opinions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
NegativeZ
PLATOON SERGEANT 1ST
PLATOON SERGEANT 1ST


Number of posts : 43
Registration date : 2008-07-29

PostSubject: s3 supressor opinions   Mon Aug 04, 2008 2:35 pm

Im not a big fan of damage reduction, but is the tracer reduction worth it when put on the l96?

I just unlocked it yesterday Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ghost
FIRST LIEUTENANT 5TH
FIRST LIEUTENANT 5TH
avatar

Number of posts : 337
Age : 22
Location : Tallahassee, FL
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: s3 supressor opinions   Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:02 am

NegativeZ wrote:
Im not a big fan of damage reduction, but is the tracer reduction worth it when put on the l96?

I just unlocked it yesterday Very Happy

Since the L96A1 is already a one-hit kill weapon in most all cases, I think you should apply the S3 suppresor for a day or so, just to see how it plays out. If you're a good sniper, the tracer reduction may come in handy one day.

~ Ghost

_________________
"Nyfgral snmuptz lopktnzs!" - Words of Sylvester Stallone

Yes, I'm twelve. Now be quiet and have a cookie. - Ghost

"For an idea that does not first seem insane, there is no hope." - Words of Albert Einstein, stolen by Ghost
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://swb2theguardians.webs.com/
Dad
CAPTAIN 2ND
CAPTAIN 2ND
avatar

Number of posts : 369
Age : 25
Location : Valrico, Florida
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: s3 supressor opinions   Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:30 am

Whenever I see an L96 fired at me, I can see two or three tracer flashes for whatever reason. This is unique to this gun, so it's easy to tell when someone with an L96 is shooting at me. If you were to put the S3 on, I would think the tracers would look much more like that of an assault rifle, and your opponent would have a false sense of security, not knowing that they are about to be One-Shotted. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ghost
FIRST LIEUTENANT 5TH
FIRST LIEUTENANT 5TH
avatar

Number of posts : 337
Age : 22
Location : Tallahassee, FL
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: s3 supressor opinions   Sat Aug 09, 2008 6:52 pm

Dad wrote:
Whenever I see an L96 fired at me, I can see two or three tracer flashes for whatever reason. This is unique to this gun, so it's easy to tell when someone with an L96 is shooting at me. If you were to put the S3 on, I would think the tracers would look much more like that of an assault rifle, and your opponent would have a false sense of security, not knowing that they are about to be One-Shotted. Very Happy

So they'd be all like, "Sweet, he has to rapidly fire at me until he gets me three times instead of one!... But why is he only firing one bullet at a time?"

... Oooooook then. For his sake, I hope you're wrong, or the guy he's firing at is stupid -.-

~ Ghost

_________________
"Nyfgral snmuptz lopktnzs!" - Words of Sylvester Stallone

Yes, I'm twelve. Now be quiet and have a cookie. - Ghost

"For an idea that does not first seem insane, there is no hope." - Words of Albert Einstein, stolen by Ghost
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://swb2theguardians.webs.com/
Dad
CAPTAIN 2ND
CAPTAIN 2ND
avatar

Number of posts : 369
Age : 25
Location : Valrico, Florida
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: s3 supressor opinions   Sat Aug 09, 2008 8:02 pm

Fine! I actually don't know how someone would react to one tracer round instead of multiple, but whatever.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
WarCrime
PLATOON SERGEANT 3RD
avatar

Number of posts : 59
Age : 30
Location : NewFoundLand, Canada
Registration date : 2008-07-29

PostSubject: Re: s3 supressor opinions   Sun Aug 10, 2008 2:01 pm

It look's kool ill give it that and it is worth is on the L9 ( I call it a AWM for War Rock reason's ).
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nightfire.moaats.net/news.php
Dad
CAPTAIN 2ND
CAPTAIN 2ND
avatar

Number of posts : 369
Age : 25
Location : Valrico, Florida
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: s3 supressor opinions   Sun Aug 10, 2008 7:37 pm

WarCrime wrote:
It look's kool ill give it that and it is worth is on the L9 ( I call it a AWM for War Rock reason's ).
Yay! You agree with me! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NegativeZ
PLATOON SERGEANT 1ST
PLATOON SERGEANT 1ST


Number of posts : 43
Registration date : 2008-07-29

PostSubject: Re: s3 supressor opinions   Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:37 pm

I put it on and now I like it. Its cool looking and makes me more stealthy =)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dad
CAPTAIN 2ND
CAPTAIN 2ND
avatar

Number of posts : 369
Age : 25
Location : Valrico, Florida
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: s3 supressor opinions   Mon Aug 11, 2008 10:20 am

Yeah, I like how it has that red band on it and how the black is really dark, instead of just gray, it looks nifty.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: s3 supressor opinions   

Back to top Go down
 
s3 supressor opinions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» state of officiating: opinions
» First 2000pt. List Please read and give opinions
» Tyranids The doom, Question/discription. opinions needed
» Opinions? 1500 pt list w/ modifications for 2000
» Getting started opinions apriciated.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Combat Arms Nexus :: Combat Arms Discussion :: Weapons/Gear-
Jump to: